

## [Press Release]





October 26, 2022 Association for the Promotion of Electric Vehicles (APEV) Chairperson Masanori Suzuki President Nobuhiro Tajima Toshio Yamashita, Director and Executive Committee Chair

<To whom it may concern>

## Each prize was decided at the final screening and award ceremony! <u>"Social EV Design Contest for International Students 2022"</u>

We are pleased to inform you that each award was announced and awarded at the final screening and award ceremony held at CEATEC 2022 by Association for the Promotion of Electric Vehicles(APEV).

1. <u>Awards</u>

The judges realistically evaluated the presentations of the final works of the participating teams, and as a result of discussions, the following eight teams won the crown. Congratulations to all the award-winning teams!

Award name: School name/ team name Grand Prize Grand Prix: Graduate School of Tokyo Metropolitan University /Sakai Mobility Systems Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Award: Chiba University & Kyushu Sangyo University / TARAKO & PEANUTS Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism Award: Tokyo Metropolitan University Graduate School/TMU – torapo –B Minister of the Environment Award: HAL Tokyo/HALO! Special Award from Screening Committee: Chiba Institute of Technology Graduate School/FLAT Special Award from Screening Committee: (India) National Institute of Design, Transportation and Automobile / Shunya MONET Technologies Award: Chiba Institute of Technology Graduate School/Costa IBM Japan Award: Tokyo Metropolitan University/MINK

## 2. <u>"Social EV Design Contest for International Students 2022" Final screening & Awards</u> Ceremony

- > Date: October 18, 2022 (Tuesday) 14:30 start-17:00 end
- Place: Makuhari Messe CEATEC 2022 Venue Talk Stage Session Number: B141
- Content and time

14:30 Start, opening remarks: APEV Chairperson Mr.Suzuki

14:35 Explanation of the contest and introduction of the judges: Executive Committee Chair Mr. Yamashita

14:40 Work presentation: 12 teams

## 15:50 Keynote speech: "Next-generation regional transportation realized from DX in the taxi industry"

Lecturer: Mr. Yosuke Kondo, CEO and Founder of Denno Kotsu,Inc.

16:30 Awards ceremony: 8 teams

- 16:55 General Comment: Screening Committee Chair Dr.Fujiwara
- 17:00 Commemorative photo



<Scenery of the venue>



 $\langle$ Commemorative photo after receiving the awards (photo by Takeshi Kubota) $\rangle$ 

A detailed report including the presentation of each award will be issued later.

+

[Executive Committee Contact] Within the Association for the Advancement of Electric Vehicles (APEV ) 7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113-0033 University of Tokyo Interfaculty Initiative in Information Studies, Fukutake Hall TEL: 050-3375-4937 E-MAIL : contest@apev.jp