November 2017 Archives

To whom it may concern, 

 Association for the Promotion of Electric Vehicles (APEV) holds "EV Mobility Design Contest for International Students 2017" so as to support student's development and popularize electric vehicles. 
This year 2017, was the 3rd in its series. The final screening and award ceremony was held as part of "Tokyo Motor Show Symposium 2017". 
Details of the event are reported as below.

Time & Date:10:00-16:00 November 4th, 2017(Sat) 
Venue:Conference Rooms 605-608,Tokyo Big Sight Conference Tower 6F 

〇Morning session:10:00-13:00

"Final Screening, Award Ceremony and display of final works of EV Mobility Design Contest 2017"

 Preceded with the explanation of APEV and the contest by Chief Commissioner Mr.Tajima, 10 international teams which have passed the 2nd screening gave a presentation.
The final judge was made immediately after, and the prizes were given as follows.

The Head of Screening Committee Mr. Nakamura and members of screening committee Mr. Okuyama and Mr. Nagaya stated how the awards were decided and encouraged the students for their achievements.
This is the first time that a team from abroad had won the Grand Prix. 
Furthermore, one team being given double awards had been unprecedented until this year.

Also, a session in which students discussed about their experiences from SNS interaction was held.

*The video of this AM program will be shared soon.

 ・Grand Prix, with 200 thousand yen as a supplementary prize: China/ Guangzhou Academy of Fine Arts/Triple Six
 ・METI (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry) Minister Award, with 100 thousand yen as a supplementary prize: Japan/Chiba Institute of Technology/SAL
 ・MLIT (Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport) Minister Award, with 100 thousand yen as a supplementary prize:Japan/Tokyo Metropolitan University/N DENKI

 Sponsorship Awards
 ・NTN Award: Japan/Advanced Institute of Industrial Technology/ebi-P
 ・Car Design Academy Award: India/National Institute of Design/Team EV India
 ・Bosch Award: Japan/Tokyo Metropolitan University/N DENKI
 ・Mitsubishi Chemical Award: Japan/Nagoya City University/GoL

〇Afternoon session:14:15-16:00
1)Greeting: Hiroshi Yokokawa(President of Japan Association of 
Athletics Federations, APEV Chairman)

2)"Towards a Zero Emission Island": Yuriko Koike (Governor of Tokyo)
 She made a presentation on Tokyo's policies to expand electric vehicles (especially demonstration tests conducted in island areas) while bringing in her own experiences as well.

3)APEV Symposium:"Near future prospects (-2050): The society created by EV and the role of design"
 Members of the screening committee, Mr. Nakamura, Mr. Okuyama, Mr. Nagaya took the role as the panelist and Mr. Yamashita (APEV Commissioner & CEO, INTERROBANG DESIGN INC.) was in charge as a moderator to discuss on "industry", "life", "car design" and "design education". 
 The active exchange of opinions led to the conclusion that "design's application becomes all the more broad and significant in the era of EV and autopilot".

★Please refer pdf file in full detail.

★Please refer posters of 10 teams which have passed the 2nd screening.

 Gen Yasujima ,  EV Design Contest Secretary-General 
 Association for the Promotion of Electric Vehicles (APEV Japan)
 TEL:+81-50-3736-8325 FAX:+81-50-3153-2686

About this Archive

This page is an archive of entries from November 2017 listed from newest to oldest.

September 2017 is the previous archive.

February 2018 is the next archive.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.